Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

08.06.2005 * 11:51 p.m.
They should change their sign so it says "6 Hour Photo, Our Service Sucks!"

Public Service Announcement: I strongly dislike RiteAide.
Not only is every RiteAide store I've ever entered freakishly desolate, the one hour photo departments always fail me. Okay, so my "always" means the whole two times that I've ever used their services, but still.
Today I dropped off some film. The Ma had told me to take it to Costco, but Costco is far away and it's too hot out to be in my car for that long. So I decided to take my film to the closer, convienently located RiteAide. First, I had to find someone to come to the photo department because, of course, no one was actually working at the counter. I was told that it would probably take a little longer than an hour. Fine, not a problem, I went back in three and a half hours. (I almost wrote three hours and a half. hehehe!) My envelope was actually lying on the floor, empty. "Oh, it must have fallen from the little hangy spot while waiting to be developed. Come back later." So I return after another three hours. My envelope, still empty, is still hanging there and my negatives are NO WHERE TO BE FOUND. I wanted to beat someone up. The lady looked around, she even checked the trash can, but she found no sign of my negatives or my photos. Finally, my pictures were discovered in someone else's envelope. The photos themselves are poorly developed, dark and hard to see. booo! I asked for a discount and I got one, darn straight. Freaking screwing up my pictures and then almost losing them. Now I have to go see if my negatives are okay so that I can get some reprints of a few pictures that I desperately want. I certainly won't be taking any more film there though. Uncool.

My old friend/previous roommie, Tara and I went out this evening and saw "Must Love Dogs" which was a charming and funny romantic comedy. Afterwards we got Cold Stones ice cream -yummy- and hung out for a while. She's wonderful. We talked a lot about her year in Granada and of course discussed our Spanish boys and how we miss them. We're silly girls.

08.05.2005 * 9:04 p.m.
8 is great.

Today one of my coworkers said to me, "I'm really glad you're here. You're a quick learner." Yay! They like me!!! Not too shabby for having only been there one week.

I went out to dinner with my parents to Casa Orozco. This was the first time I've been in their newly re-done building. The food was yummy as usual and the ambiance was perfect. I taught my parents how "Orozco" would be pronounced if they were Spanish instead of Mexican. That was fun. I always enjoy a good lisp.

Tomorrow I have to work from 8:30 until noonish, so even though it's Friday night I'll be in bed by 11:30pm because that's how cool I am. I'll have you know that back in my college days (hahaha, like three months ago!) I stayed up late on some Fridays even though I had to be at work in the morning, but then the company I was with made all the difference.

Hey, if it's really Friday night then I survived another week. Way to go, me!