Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

09.13.2005 * 11:56 p.m.
happy birthday Brit!!!

I went to institute here for the first time. I can tell that I am going to like it. However, it will be an entirely different experience to take a church history class from someone who is not Brother Chapman.

I played Monopoly with Trevor and Eric tonight. Trevor dominated the game. That's fine, I don't think I've ever won at Monopoly. Besides, the company made losing worth while. I do love those boys so very much.

Sometimes I forget to say it like it is. Sometimes I carelessly use the word "lucky" to describe my life when what I really mean is "blessed."
I am so ridiculously blessed.

09.12.2005 * 10:37 p.m.
I posed with Yoda for the letter Y.

I've seen a lot of different fantastic people in the past few days. Saturday I hung out with Dan C, lil Casey and Dave. Yesterday I saw the entire Brecheisen crew plus some, and I chatted with several nice people from church. I then hung out with Tara, Chris and Josh. Tonight I spent time with church people and went on a fun alphabet photo scavenger hunt. McKay called me, which is a day-brightener in and of itself. Then, on the way home I stopped by my Heather's house and sat around with her for a little bit. Lovely. I am surrounded by amazing people.

I receieved word today from my favorite missionary, so I now have his current address and know that he is alive and well in Texas. That is comforting knowledge. Not that I was concerned or anything. I'm just, well... me.
And if that doesn't make perfect sense then I'm afraid I cannot help you.
You cannot be helped.