Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

04.07.2009 * 8:05 p.m.
-

A month has gone by between entries.
Honestly, I've been really busy. Busy with what? Nothing important now that the time has passed. I wonder why I fill my life with a bunch of ridiculous activities just to feel warn out and tired at the end of each day.

I've got 3 days until Spring Break. I need the time off from my kiddos. Hopefully it will refresh me and bring my mood back to a happy place. Poor little kids, getting restless and talkative only to be stared down by a cranky old teacher. I need to smile and laugh more.

It's only a little past 8 P.M. I think I'm going to go to bed anyway.
I am so cool.

03.07.2009 * 5:09 p.m.
AND I baked cookies this week!

I feel strangely accomplished today.

Work at the vet's office was busy and not as wonderful as it could have been, but we got a lot done. It's always surprising to me when I hear myself speak and realize that I sound pretty smart. I actually do know what I'm talking about when it comes to my job(s). What a relief.

After work I went shopping! First, I had to go to the water store and refill our water jugs because Barry is a water snob. I can't exactly blame him. I guess I'm a water snob now too. The tap water on this side of town tastes disgustingly bleachy once a week. I don't really know what's going on because I never had this problem growing up on the other side of the tracks. Maybe that's what distinguishes the good side of town from my side of town.

My next stop was OSH. Mom called to tell me that they were having a sale on all of their Annual flowers. Sweet! My house is just brown and brown with a lot of green growth and brown dirt, so I bought flowers to add a little color to my life. Plus, these kinds of flowers remind me of my grandpa, and goodness knows I love anything that reminds me of him. Anyhow, I've decided that the cold weather has passed and we will have no more damaging frosts, so I planted the little pretties at the front of my house. I was filled with good energy from being outside with the warm sun on my back, dirt under my nails, and the smell of soil filling the air. Spring is on it's way!

I also gave the dog a bath. He didn't really appreciate it, but he smells much better now and his ears aren't all icky.

My third load of laundry is finishing up and I plan on spending the next hour doing my nails and reading my book. Then, we'll see if I can cook the pheasant Barry shot today.

Do I sound like a little domesticated lady or what? I don't know. I just really enjoy having this piece of land to call our own. Digging in the dirt in my own yard, planting my own flowers in my own little garden, being a rather independent adult. It's refreshing.