Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

06.14.2007 * 8:45 a.m.
Sunshine.

Yesterday, I worked at the vet's office. It was fantastic and I do love that job, which is why I still work there part-time despite the fact that I am officially a full-time teacher. There's just something about the veterinary profession that I adore. It's more than just the fact that I get to work with cute animals and fun coworkers. See, I actually enjoy taking x-rays, drawing blood, running laboratory tests, and sitting with a dog while he receives his chemo therapy. Maybe I'm crazy, that's fine. At least I know what makes me happy.

It's officially summer, and I can tell because it is hot. It was already 70 degrees F at 8 o'clock this morning. Who knows what the temperature will be at noon. Thank goodness I live at my parents' house where there is a swimming pool. Who knows, if I spend some time enjoying said pool, maybe I'll actually get a tan.

Maybe.