Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

06.25.2007 * 9:34 p.m.
So many houses for sale.

I'm probably going to end up in a ridiculous amount of debt doing it, but my goal for the next 6 months to a year is to buy a house. Here.

Impossible? Probably. Welcome to California. I'm going to see what I can get my little hands on.

06.24.2007 * 10:32 a.m.
I even pooped outside.

The past few days have been delightful.

I spent all day Thursday with one of my longtime best buddies. We just hung out together and it was delightful. I love her and her crazy little kids. That afternoon The Cowboy and I took a hike with his big dog. Even though I was grouchy with him, it was enjoyable because I love being outdoors.

Friday night we went to the rock climbing gym with two friends from church. That was a fantastic evening because the boys got to play together and I got to climb with Jamie, who I like more and more every day. I have just about no upper body strength, so rock climbing is a fun work out for me. This is only the second time I've ever done it, but I'd really like to start doing it more.

Saturday I woke up early and met Jaren at my boy's house. The three of us drove to the mountains and then up a crazy 4-wheel drive road. That was good fun, though I now have sore stomach and back muscles, I think from all of the bouncing, and sore arm muscles from holding up a shotgun as I shot at clay pigeons. Yesterday was full of new experiences. I even drove Barry's truck for a little bit up a rocky, bumpy road. It was fantastic! I was grinning like a small child hyped up on ice cream.

In an hour or so my beloved friend, Tuutau, will be arriving at my house for a quick visit as he passes through. I am so excited! I haven't seen him in over 2 years. Life is crazy.

Isn't it wonderful?