Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

09.01.2007 * 1:32 p.m.
Week one was fun.

Where have I been?
Elementary school.

Last week was spent setting up my classroom and trying to prepare for this week.
This week was spent teaching 2nd graders and staying late to get everything ready for the upcoming days and weeks. It's been really good, I've just been really busy.

If you didn't already know, teaching is a hard job.

It is said that the first year of teaching is the hardest. I'm hoping that's true, because this first time through is off to a rough start. I don't have the routines down, the previous years' resources to reuse, or the wide collection of ideas to pull out of my hat. Don't get me wrong, the school provides me with great curriculum (except for the all of the language arts material that is back-ordered) and I am great at improvising, but sometimes I feel like I'm in over my head. And I definitely don't get paid enough.

Life is good. I've been engaged for a month and have 5 months until the wedding. There are lots of things to plan out, but I'm not too worried. Nothing will be too elaborate or fancy, that's not really my style, nor is it financially possible right now. I am excited to go try on dresses this afternoon!

I am such a girl.

Thank goodness it's a three-day weekend!