Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

10.01.2007 * 6:25 a.m.
One heck of a weekend.

Friday's drive was long, but it got me to the home of my best friend and things are always wonderful with her around. Saturday morning we added another best friend into the mix for extra excitement.
Then my mom called me to inform me that my kitten was gone. I was worried and angry because I thought she meant gone, like he had gotten out of the house. When she explained that she meant "gone" like he died unexpectedly, I yelled out the f-word and started crying like a child. My little Roscoe is dead.
I was fine the rest of the weekend, but when I got home and he wasn't sitting inside the door to greet me like usual, I cried some more. That sucks really badly.

Despite that, Saturday was great because I attended a wedding reception, saw loads of wonderful friends that I hadn't seen in years, and met beautiful babies that were recently born.
Then Saturday got confusing because I saw the ex. He's wonderful, he looks great, he's doing well, and we both did a very good job of talking and acting normal to each other even though I was shaking and I know he felt awkward too. Nevermind the fact that I still love him. Talk about confusing.

Sunday was fine. I spent enough time driving north that the left side of my neck is a little sunburned.

My butt is tired from all of the car time, my heart is dizzy from all of the emotions, and I miss all of those girls already.