Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

10.06.2007 * 3:46 p.m.
I'm babysitting Dex.

I had no patience this week with my students. I'm sure part of it had to do with the cold that I probably caught from one of them causing insane pressure build-up in my sinuses. I also think my lack of patience had to do with the wonderful yet highly emotional and not very restful weekend that I had last week. Life just feels so busy and I don't know when it's really going to stop. When I do have some free time it's not really free because there are about a million other things I could be doing.

Part of that is the job. Being a teacher pretty much means that I could work constantly and always have more to do. There is always planning to do, a project to prep for, a new technique or method to learn about and try, interventions and strategies to start using, papers to grade, activities to create... I could go on, but I'm going to stop.

Then there's the fact that I am planning my wedding with only 4 months left. There always is something to do for that as well. The most recent excitement has been that I created a new email for the both of us that uses my married name. How weird but wonderful!

Okay, I have lots of things to do, why am I sitting here?

Happy Conference weekend, my beloved LDSers.