Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

2007-11-05 * 17:54
Re: Life moves quickly

I'm at school, also known as work. My kids are silently reading right now and I am taking this much needed time for myself. Other teachers are stressing out about report cards and conferences and all of the things that need to get done for work. Those are important, and they are all weighing on me heavily, but the rest of life is my biggest priority right now.

I'm waiting to hear back from my doctor so that I can get my medication straightened out because things are not happy inside my body. That's annoying and a little bit scary, to be completely honest. I'm waiting to hear back from a relator who I think is not going to be very helpful, in which case I need to call another guy and see if he'll work for us. And then there's the phonecall I made at recess time to my veterinary office. I scheduled an appointment for my old dog, Gypsy, because she is not feeling well and has a nasty smelling ulcer on her tongue. She's slowing down, she's falling apart, and if we can't find a good solution, it may be euthanasia time. My dad and brother are taking her in and her appointment is with my favorite doctor, so I know things will be fine. I think it's probably time for my Gypsy to go to doggy heaven though. That is always lame.

The positive: My Barry is genuinely putting forth an effort to want and believe the same things that I want and believe. It is beautiful and wonderful, but this whole process is definitely teaching me patience. Eventually, I know he will realize the amazing potential within him, it's just going to take some time. That is freaking awesome.

Silent reading time is up. Now we need to talk about the differences between rural, suburban, and urban locations. Second grade social studies rocks.

11.03.2007 * 4:27 p.m.
"reads aloud fluently"

Parent-teacher conferences start next week. I'm a little stressed, but I'm sure it will all be just fine. It just sucks that I have spent all afternoon on my computer finalizing report cards. It's absolutely beautiful outside and I want to go out and play.

The real important news is that my birthday is just one week away! That's right, my crazy countdown continues. In a mere 7 days I will have been alive for 25 years. Yay! Birthdays make me happy.

Things have been really good. I'm always busy but I'm genuinely enjoying life. I don't know how I did it, but I apparently found some sort of balance. Now if I could just add exercise to the mix I would be happy and healthy.

There aren't enough hours in the day.