Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

01.17.2008 * 6:30 p.m.
Overwhelmed!

Every time I see myself in a mirror, the first thing I notice are the lines under my eyes.

I'm getting enough sleep. What's going on?

01.12.2008 * 7:59 a.m.
MY pretty white dress

I have my wedding dress. It's pretty and I like it a lot. I would really love it if the neckline fit a little better. The dress sits wider out on my shoulders than a normal top does, which is fine and lovely, except that my special new underwear sticks out about half a centimeter in four places. Blast. Someone will have to be on undey duty to make sure that my lace doesn't pop out, and when it does, tuck it back in. I guess that's why I have bridesmaids.

In other news, the bank that previously lended and now owns the forclosed home we are trying to buy FINALLY got in touch with us. Because they are a corporate entity, they don't just want to get rid of the property like a sensible person. No no, they first must see if we can be pre-approved for a loan through them, as the lady told me, "To see if we can offer you something better than what you already have." Hey, check this out, I like my mortgage broker a lot, he found us just about the only loan that would work in our situation, I'll be using his business regardless of what you find, and this whole "let us pre-approve you as well" bit is just taking up time. Time time time. We're already pre-approved! Roll with it! Maybe they don't realize that we are getting married in 4 WEEKS, and I really don't want to spend any more time then I absolutely must living in the home of my father-in-law. Really. Barry might enjoy having a red-neck image, but I do not.
Anyhow, keep your fingers crossed and pray for us. Yesterday when I spoke with the lady at the bank and gave her all of our financial information, she said they would get back to me in 24 to 48 hours. I'm sure they'll have a new hoop for us to jump through then, but at least we are getting a little bit closer.

Yikes.
Bridal shower number two happens this afternoon. I'm a little bit excited. I like being spoiled with gifts and cake.