Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

01.27.2008 * 9:11 p.m.
on to the other side

Rest in Peace, sweet President Hinkley.
What a great man...

Come, hear a prophet's voice.

01.27.2008 * 6:16 p.m.
"woc yloh" spells "holy cow!" backwards

I had 5 days straight of nothing but positive attitude and joy. I'm starting to lose that feeling today though. When did Sundays lose their sparkle?

Maybe it's because I was up past my bedtime last night, but it was worth it. In preparation for the move that will result from getting married, I've been going through some of my belongings. Last night I dug through the Drawer of Memories. For years I have been keeping birthday cards, notes from friends, journals, poems, rambling writings, movie ticket stubs, and all sorts of souvenirs in the bottom drawer of an old dresser. Last night was magical and I couldn't stop pulling out memories and reading the kind and loving words of friends and family. It made me smile. A few even made me laugh out loud. I was hooked. I went to bed feeling happy, thankful, and incredibly loved. I don't know why I have been blessed to know so many incredible people in my life, but I certainly have been blessed.

I'm moving some of my things over in 6 days. I'm setting everything up at the church in 12 days. I'm getting married in 13 days.

I'M GETTING MARRIED IN 13 DAYS!