Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

2008-03-04 * 15:10
my life is a trip

I spent the first 15 minutes of my lunch with a screaming 8 year old. I like children, I like the students in my class, however, I do not like when one chooses to throw a tantrum and scream and yell because he has to face the consequences of bad decisions. When this student decided that throwing a chair and kicking my bookcase are good ideas, it makes me dislike the situation even more. Shaky legs carried me to the office where I wrote a referal while attempting to eat my lunch. Wonderful, terrific adventures...

03.02.2008 * 5:42 p.m.
still homeless

Hello there, you!

I'm sort of a mess, doing all sorts of things, always busy, adjusting to married life, and trying to balance out my hormones.

Today is good though. I'm really liking our ward, plus my ex-boyfriend's family is there now, and they're family to me, so things are nice. I'm taking the temple prep class with Barry, and we've spent all afternoon reading things together. He's cute when he gets touched by the spirit and becomes a little emotional. Awww. I'm so proud. I don't know when he'll be going to the temple, but I'm guessing it will be in the next 5 weeks or so. Wowzas!

Brit - JT Maas reminds me of TJ Bass, but only because Tanya mentioned that JT-TJ confusion. However, JT sounds wonderful and fantastic and I'm glad he is taking care of you.

Tanya - Do what you have to do and don't worry about what other people say. This boy sounds confused and is therefore confusing. If he plays you, I'll be there in a minute and smack him around.

Rileigh - I'm glad you found a blog of your own that you are updating regularly. It's nice to hear what's going on with you, and it makes me happy to see pictures of your beautiful daughter.

I love my friends. I love the weird ways we connect and stay connected.

02.24.2008 * 8:20 a.m.
Sunday...

It's stormy and grey out, I should be showering, or eating breakfast, or getting ready for church, but I'm here on the internet.

We've put a couple more offers on houses in the area. This is an exciting time, but it's also very stressful. I've been emailing back and forth with our relator, she is wonderful, and we're trying to figure out if this will work. Certain repairs have to be completed for us to obtain our loan, but we don't even know if such repairs are needed on the property. To get an inspection, we need to sign the contract, but once we sign the contract the clock is ticking and we have to meet the bank's deadlines. Lovely bank won't pay any money for repairs, which leaves the responsibility on us, but no one knows how much money will be needed to make these repairs (if any) and we don't have extra money because it will all be going to our down payment and closing costs.
Essentially, I'm stressing out about money, about termite and dry rot damage, about making any needed repairs in time to get our loan before the selling bank says, "TOO LONG!" and pushes us off the plank.

Yikes.

Pray for us.