Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

05.09.2008 * 5:41 p.m.
kids make me sleepy.

My first sentence of the previous entry, and yes, I teach children:"There have been a change of plans." Ouch! Tanya, where were you and the grammar police on that one?

Moving on, only 19 days of school left in this year! Hoorah! I just have to continue to come up with lessons and keep things structured so my kids don't go crazy in these final four weeks.

Why is it so impossible for my husband and I to schedule time together? We have completely different priorities and he has ADD. I informed him that it's important to me that we spend social time together this evening. When I come home he's still dirty from work and tinkering in the garage. Now, half-dressed, about to take a shower, he is talking with his dad about union bbqs and AAA towing services. Is that really important right now? Just take a shower and take me out to dinner, please.
I'm really hoping that having our own place will eliminate some of his distractions, I don't know. Maybe I'm being selfish, but I want to be the center of attention sometimes when it comes to him.

Okay, he's finally showering. I'm going to change out of my Bethany Bobcat t-shirt and hope for a night on the town.

Wah.

05.05.2008 * 6:35 a.m.
burning legs.

There have been a change of plans.

May 8th will not be the fateful day that we become homeowners... it will probably be a month later. We backed out of the house, but miraculously found another one the next day, put in an offer, and got accepted. This one has one less bedroom, but it's a nicer house overall, has a larger back yard, and will save us a little bit of money.
Keep your fingers crossed for us.

In other news, we went camping this weekend and at one point climbed down a pretty steep hillside to get to the beach where the boys wanted to dive. I don't know what it was about this hill, but my thighs are extremely sore. Ouchy.

24 more school days this year! Hoorah!