Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

05.25.2008 * 9:44 a.m.
9 days left of school

Happy Three-day Weekend!
Our lender, or the underwriter, or somebody is out to get us. Okay, maybe not. I think they're just trying to cover their own buttocks, but it's getting a bit annoying. We were figuring we'd get the house Friday or Tuesday. Instead, we spent Friday and Saturday inside our home that we do not yet own doing repairs to a few items. Thank goodness Barry is Mr. Fix It and I'm a good sidekick. Now that those repairs are done we have to wait until it gets reinspected on Tuesday, then hope all goes smoothly so we can sign Wednesday and get keys on Friday. Keep your fingers crossed for us, please.

In other news, life is pretty good. My students are starting to go bonkers because summer break is just around the corner. Hoorah! Their teacher is starting to go bonkers too.

Mom got two orange kittens, I kind of talked her into it. They're really cute and were in need of a home. I'm going to be taking my cats away from mom very soon and I know she'd miss feline company in the house, so now she's all taken care of. My brother likes them a lot too. They are brothers and I think they have been named Yin and Yang. Yay for babies!

I need to go eat breakfast. Bah. If I didn't have to go to church today I think I would have spent the whole afternoon in bed...