Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

07.22.2008 * 9:15 p.m.
Captain.

Long time no updatey.

We have another feline friend. He is a cute black and white kitten and the story of how he came to us makes me exceptionally happy...
I was off at a picnic with some ladies and Barry was working on the yard. He went next door to ask Neighbor Bob if he could borrow a tool and then took a moment to pet and play with the little, stray kitten that Bob has been feeding. Kitten followed Barry back to our side of the fence and was not afraid as Barry chopped down branches or carried lumber. In fact, when I pulled into the driveway, my husband was carrying fence boards to the garage, and the little kitty was trotting along behind him like a puppy. I was sold. Neighbor Bob said we could keep him, so we did. He's got a great personality, he's playful and fun, but he is brave and loves to be around people. The best part is, Barry brought this guy in, not me.
We named him Captain Moroni after a man in the Book of Mormon who was a young, brave, righteous commander of armies. Somehow, it just fit.

I've been working at the vet's office a bit this summer and I love it. Not only is it keeping me busy and giving me extra money, it is good animal time and good people interaction time. My coworkers are great. Tomorrow is my last scheduled weekday though. School starts in exactly three weeks, so it's time to get geared up for the next year. This should be interesting. Yikes.

I need to go to sleepies.