Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

10.14.2008 * 6:56 a.m.
Boo

We were Boo'd twice in one day.
It's my fault, but how am I suppose to put the sign on my front door and make copies of it at the same time? The sign had to be off the door, in my house, so I could take it with me to work and make copies. And that's how we got a knock at 8:40 p.m. with our second bag of goodies.
Barry thinks it's a good idea to just leave the little "Boo" sign down and keep on getting treats. Sneaky.

I enjoy Halloween time.

09.20.2008 * 6:23 p.m.
finished off my Fredricks gift card (Thanks Brit) finally.

I participated in some retail therapy today and it was delightful. The husband has always wondered at the fact that I don't have hobbies and rarely spend money except on groceries and gasoline. I've tried to teach him the fine art of saving money, and he's doing pretty well, but he still doesn't understand me. So today I went shopping with a friend and our moms. It was good. I spent a little money, used up a gift card, and had lovely female time. Now I'm tired and have to clean up pet poop.

My life is glamorous. Not really.

This short hair-do makes me happy. Unlike the long hair wash-it-and-go routine, I actually spend time doing my hair and end up looking cute like a girl. (Just for clarification: I am a girl.) I can flip it out and then people say my hair looks sassy. I can make it curl under and look like a grown up. I can clip some back or just let it dry its own way. Overall, I'm very pleased. My bangs are even cool, except that one side is longer and pokes me in the eye sometimes.

Right, that pet poop needs scooping before the sun goes down.