Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

11.23.2008 * 8:01 p.m.
i'd rather

I feel strangely dissatisfied, on edge and under cover. The days are flying by like something wild and cold, and everything I do is not enough. I can't keep up with my spinning mind, with the fearful thoughts, with the long to-do lists. I can sit still and read for hours, snuggle with my felines, drift to sleep on my pillow. I complain that I don't want to be left alone, but I enjoy solitude and the time it gives me to do my chores or do nothing at all.
Killing time on the internet because 7 o'clock feels like bedtime when it's been dark since 5:30. I can't go to sleep too early or I'll wake with nothing to do. This all feels like a waste of time.
I'd rather be reading a good book.

11.17.2008 * 7:08 a.m.
um...

When you read this and you don't understand this and you get defensive about what I say on this, it makes me not want to write, which isn't okay because this has been my corner of the internet for 7 years now.