Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

02.19.2009 * 6:18 p.m.
Reduction In Force.

They gave out pink slips today.

Thankfully, I was not a recipient.

As of right now, 16 people in our three-school district are being informed that they will probably not have a job next year. More than likely, 12 of them will be rehired and actually have a job next year. Everything hinges on the state budget, which STILL has not been decided.

This is horrible. How did things get so bad? Why are we letting it destroy our schools and limit the chances of future generations?

I'm extremely thankful that I got through school when I did and was able to get my job. However, this ridiculous economy is tangible now. My husband hasn't worked at all in 2009. These teachers losing jobs are good teachers. They are my friends.

This is a sad time.