Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

02.28.2005 * 11:25 p.m.
"will you dream for me...."

The past two mornings I've watched my neighbor across the way stand outside of his frontdoor, set a glass of applejuice-colored beverage on the railing, and slowly, slowly, smoke a cigarette. I'd like to think that his drink actually is juice, but I have a strange feeling that it might be more along the lines of whiskey. I hope not. Eight-o-freaking-clock in the morning. The way he drinks in small little sips makes me wonder. Slowly, methodically, he takes poisons into his body and doesn't seem concerned. Sometimes I wish I were as uncaring.

Yesterday I said goodbye to the Tuutau. We'll keep in touch, he'll be a lifelong friend, but who knows when we'll be in the same place at the same time again? It will be at least two years before I see him again, if I ever see him again. It's amazing the way people come, impact our lives so personally, so spiritually, and then go. I love it and wouldn't have it any other way. I'm so very proud of him.

Yesterday I took a picture of several chickens in some ivy. It seemed so odd, their being there, pecking and scratching, at the end of a driveway. Good thing I had my camera.

Today my greatest accomplishments consist of:
Getting a good grade on a midterm.
Not breaking anything at work.
Staying awake past ten.
Cleaning my toilet.

Wow, what a way to end an entry.