Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

03.29.2005 * 4:27 p.m.
(Bad Pun fully intended.)

I've had allergies for as long as I can remember. Not to food or medicines, thankfully. Mine are to grasses or pollens, maybe mold spores. I don't know exactly because I've never been tested, but they're constant. They're the kind that makes a nose unhappy. I have learned that persistent allergies can raise your risk of asthma, which I now have, thanks a lot. Me and my allergies are good buddies, we go way back. But that's different than this. This current party happening in my nasal cavity has to be the results of a cold virus on my immune system. My head should have a label that reads "Contents Under Pressure!" because my sinuses feel ready to explode. I've taken so many medicines containing pseudoephedrine HCl that I can't help but wonder... If my blood were tested today, would it look like I am all hyped up on amphetamines? Because that would be funny.

So, pretty much the last paragraph can be summarized with the statement, "Wah! I have a cold." I'm just a big baby of a whiner. Look at me go.

The real reason you've had to read all of this is that my life is relatively uneventful. I have nothing better to write about than details pertaining to the mucus inside my nose and the snot running down the back of my throat. Oh don't acted grossed out. Everybody's been through it at one time or another. For some reason people don't talk about things that are deemed "icky" and I just can't stand that bourgeois attitude regarding the normal functions of our bodies. Count on your biology-loving freak of a friend to be the one to say what everyone knows but no one says.

So get over it and stop being snotty.