Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

07.26.2005 * 11:20 p.m.
Goodbye Santa Barbarians. I adore you.

My mom and I went down to the Newport Beach Temple open house today. The temple is beautiful, as to be expected, but so much smaller than the Oakland or LA temples to which I am accustomed. Our tour guide was a wrinkly old man with thick glasses. He was very to the point and could have smiled more, but he was nice enough. The tour was short and sweet, with long enough pauses in each room to allow my senses to absorb the simple elegance. Standing still in one particular room, staring at the tall windows and glittering chandelier, I felt humble and grateful. I felt at peace.

The school buses that were being used to shuttle us to and from the parking lot had grey seats instead of the green ones I grew up with, but the smell was the same so a brief elementary school flashback was induced. Awesome.

Now I'm about to settle in on the floor on my sleeping bag for my last night's sleep as a resident of Apt 146. I know I'll be sad to say goodbye to this place when I hit the road tomorrow. I know I'll miss my beloved friends. I will miss my roommates and our late night giggles and supportive conversations. Mostly, I'm going to miss all the love.

Life is going to change rapidly, and I've decided that I am looking forward to this adventure. Yup. I just wish this violent cough would go away...

p.s. i'm thinking of you.