Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

10.25.2006 * 5:17 p.m.
Respect yourself, just say no.

I had sunglasses on my head for so long today that I can still feel their imprint on my scalp.
It is Red Ribbon Week and today we showed our spirit by "shading out drugs." The class and I had an interesting discussion about respecting our bodies, being healthy, and staying drug free. It was good to talk about that with them. I only got a little teary-eyed once... dang loving people, gets me every time.

I don't want to think about the thousands of mixed up thoughts bouncing around my head. I don't want to think about the school work I need to be doing or the lessons I have to teach. I don't want to think about Halloween and how I don't have a costume yet. I don't want to worry about what other people might think or say. I don't want to be so tired right now. I just want to know what I want and be happy. Why is that so difficult?
Don't get me wrong, I am happy. Life is good, things are going well. I just don't know where all of this is taking me.

On the way to school this morning there were two dogs wandering the sidewalk. I called to them, hoping they would let me near so I could read their tags and lead them home. However, they scampered away from me. They were busy, happily sniffing the bushes and walking new territory; it never occurred to them that they had wandered off from the security of home.

Maybe I should stop sniffing the ground and start watching where I am walking.

Maybe then I won't keep stepping in poop.