Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

09.10.2005 * 6:37 p.m.
menstrual cramps woke me up at 3:30am

Twelve hours ago I was leaving my house and heading to Alameda to take the CSET. (I just love standardized tests, especially those I have to pay for.) The morning was cool and fresh and smelled just like I remember Livermore mornings smelling back when I was in high school and I was regularly up that early. Strange.

The test went moderately well, I'll let you know for sure how it turned out when I get my scores back in a few weeks. While waiting outside before it started, I made friendly conversation with a girl about my age. I forget sometimes how easy it can be to just say hello and be nice to the stranger standing next to me. Friendliness is easy and wonderful.

My favorite part about the whole experience was driving home. From highway 880 I could see the Oakland Temple, miles away, looking like a beautiful palace on the hill. There it was, standing as a beacon. Reminding me that regardless of the little things -the tests and the monotony of each day, the work and the school, the quest to find a career to find something to do with my life- everything will be alright for me. Everything will work out in the end because I have a Heavenly Father who loves me and who put me here for a reason. There are a lot of different aspects to life that make the whole experience what it is, but it's who and where you end up when it's done that really matters. Occassional reminders of that fact are refreshing.

If it didn't make me so tired come late afternoon, I think I'd wake up early every day, just to be outside and smell that morning air.

(and I still love him.)