Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

11.26.2005 * 10:47 a.m.
2yesterday4.

I've gotten to see several of my dear high school friends today and yesterday. I really don't talk with some of the most important, most beloved people in my life very often. However, for the most part, that doesn't matter. Our relationships are based on something real, almost tangible, so it makes no difference that we only see each other twice a year and only talk on the phone once in a blue moon. The important thing is that when we do talk, we connect, regardless of the innumerable changes that have taken place in each of us. I can hug these people and lean on them and not feel awkward. I can confide in them and know that they will never judge me. And when I get off the phone with my old best friend and he closes by saying "I love you so much, Sarah" I know he means it.

The holidays are about people. About family. About love. Sometimes I don't know who I am or where I'm going, but all I have to do is look around me at the faces of the people I love, and I am home.

(I love my brother more than I know how to explain.)