Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

11.29.2005 * 10:19 p.m.
"Fall is my favorite season."

First off, the SBC/Yahoo DSL ad on the top of my screen that says "Unwrap the gift of speed" is really bothering me. Of course I understand that it is refering to high speed internet, but seriously folks. Speed? As a Christmas gift? It just sounds wrong.

I went to Costco this evening to buy some movie ticket gift cards. I paid for two but realized on the way out that the guy gave me four. I absolutely could not walk out of there with $15 worth of free movie tickets, so I turned around and gave the two extras back. All of the employees that became aware of what was going on commended me on my honesty and told me that I was going to have good karma. All of the above mentioned employees were good looking young men. That really doesn't have anything to do with my story, but I thought I'd throw it in there for fun. Thanks.

Things still aren't back to usual around here, they probably won't be for a while, but so it goes. At least I don't have to lock my bedroom door tonight.

And since I haven't said it in a whopping three days or so: I love Elder Spaniard. (Just in case you forgot.)