Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

02.24.2007 * 3:31 p.m.
Rumpel-who-what?

Week one as a teacher was a blast. I'm still trying to figure out what exactly I'll be teaching for the next few months, but that will be determined in time. I'm just roughly planning the long term, taking this week by week, and planning in detail one day at a time. Doing too much more than that could overwhelm me to the point of exploding.

Yesterday we went on a fieldtrip with all of the third grade classes to see a production of Rumpelstiltskin. That was fun. We all crammed into a yellow school bus and travelled one hour to see an hour long play. I don't know if it was really worth all of that time in an extremely loud bus, but it was alright. Though the play was good, I enjoyed spending time on the bus with my students. We played rochambeau, eye-spy, and guess-which-hand-is-holding-the-tiny-piece-of-paper. Yeah, it was good times.

I really liked being a third grader, I think teaching this grade will be pretty cool too.