Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

01.12.2005 * 7:28 p.m.
wear him down, girl.

I thought it was going to be one of those days (you know, one of those...) when I got to my 9am class to find it canceled. Again. And then, when I got the message from my coworker to see if I could come in this afternoon since it was going to be busy and they were understaffed. And then, when I went to the bathroom and discovered that I had put my underwear on inside out this morning (How the heck did I manage that? Seriously?!) I concluded that this day was probably going to crumble into a thousand tiny little pieces right before my eyes. Oddly enough, it didn't.

When I called work I found out that they had already gotten another girl to come in, so I didn't have to go to work after all. I ended up attending an amazing institute class that I loved. I got a fair amount of homework reading done and took care of some things around here. Plus, I managed to look cute enough all day to receive a compliment from the Dee himself. He said I looked exotic, thank you very much. The day is going to close out the way I love most: with dear friends in my living room and a much loved movie. Things are going alright. Yes, life is treating me just fine.

"I'm not saying I'd like to build a summer home here, but the trees are quite lovely..."

01.11.2005 * 10:54 p.m.
um, that one's Orion.

I have a new distraction and he's making my life a fun adventure. I have someone to talk with, who I enjoy listening to, who enjoys listening to me, and we understand each other. I have someone to walk with, through muddy places towards butterflies, across bluffs leading to the ocean, along paths looking at the sky. I have someone with whom I can laugh, smile, and be ridiculous. I have someone to snuggle up against when it's cold outside and the wind is biting my nose and ears. I have someone who thinks I'm pretty and tells me so. It's comforting and it's wonderful.

Don't ask me what it is, because I can't explain it. Don't ask me why, because I really don't know. Sometimes, these things just happen...