Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

02.10.2005 * 11:41 a.m.
sigh.

It sucks how a bad attitude can destroy everything that is good an beautiful in the world.
It's amazing how a smile and a kiss can fix a broken Sarah. I feel strangely in need of such repair right about now.

02.08.2005 * 11:16 p.m.
I posed at the sink while McKay stole my cookies.

Today, instead of sleeping in and wasting time, I went to work. It was actually quite nice. Afterwards, I took my car to the tire department of Costco. The man told me that they only rotate Costco-purchased tires but they would go ahead and do mine anyway. I assured him that I have every intention of purchasing new tires from them when the time comes. Maybe that won him over. Or maybe he just thought I was hot.
The hour to hour-and-fifteen-minutes that he said it would take passed by with me sitting on the grass reading about Buddhism and occassionally shivering in the cool ocean breeze. I wanted to go home, but my car hadn't even been touched. What to do? The inaction was killing me, so I hoofed it home and greatly enjoyed the sunshine and the light exercise. That adventure ended with McKay being my hero (as usual), and Nathan (yet again) being my favorite.

It's good that I felt productive today. Without really accomplishing anything, I feel that I've gotten a bit done. I still don't know how I want to organize my Buddhism paper. I'm still behind on my reading for both bio classes. I'm still not sure what classes to sign up for and I still have no idea where I'm going after this. But I do know who I am, what I am, and where I want to end up. The inbetweens can work themselves out later because I've got other things on my mind right now. Yep... My head is full of happy thoughts and that's the way I like it.

(On long days like today, -when I look in the mirror and see nothing but tired eyes, scattered hair, and a flat expression- when he tells me that I look extremely beautiful, I wonder if he's seeing the same face I'm seeing. Then I realize that it doesn't matter, because he thinks I'm beautiful, and that's enough to make me feel beautiful... I think I could get used to this.)