Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

03.15.2005 * 4:33 p.m.
the matadors

I wear my high school class ring on the ring finger of my right hand. It's white gold with a fake deep blue stone that I picked because I like the color. I've worn this ring nearly every day for the past six years, and I'm not entirely sure why. But I never tire of the magical little flecks of light it throws around when the sun hits it just right. Today I've been like a cat, strangely drawn to patches of sunlight. Right now, sitting with my face in the sun coming through my living room window, my ring made pieces of white and blue light dance across my papers and computer screen. Little bits of light reminding me that there is more to life than the finals I'm taking, and that the knowledge I'm acquiring is real and applicable to the world around me. That puts a smile on my face.
Everyone needs a little bit of color and light in their life from time to time.

03.14.2005 * 12:06 p.m.
one down, two to go.

Here I am!
My final for physiology was at 8am. In true Sarah fashion, I woke up at 5:15 in order to shower, eat, and review my notes one last time before the test. I'll be doing the same thing Wednesday morning for sensory ecology. I guess I'm a morning person. How strange.

It's a beautiful day and I wish I could lie on the beach and fall asleep in the sun. Instead, I'm going to go to work. That's okay though, because I get paid to be at work and no one pays me to lie on the beach. If any of you are willing to pay me to sleep on the beach, please contact me. I'd love to work out a deal with you.

I think it's terribly exciting when people like each other. I'm excited for you, I'm excited for me. Generally, I'm just excited. (In a completely non-dirty way, get your mind out of the gutter!) The point I was trying to make is that I'm happy. Tremendously happy. Thank goodness for good times, good friends, and (most importantly) good men.

Unfortunately, none of you have called me regarding that paid position as a beach sleeper, so I need to get to my job. Happy Sunshiny Monday!