Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

03.18.2005 * 10:36 a.m.
satisfaction. (adoration.)

A few things:

Last night, my roommate and my downstairs neighbor agreed that I was the matriarch of our home. I asked if they were joking, they assured me they were not. I'm still trying to determine if that's a good or bad title to hold. On one side, it makes me feel special to be in a strange but charming position of leadership. On the other hand, I can't help but feel like the word "matriarch" implies that I am bossy and overbearing. Oh, wait... I am bossy and overbearing. Ooops. I guess they're right.

Last night I started and this morning I completed my project to Fix That Bride's Maid Dress That I Need To Wear TOMORROW! I bought what I needed, I removed pink tulle, I sewed on red tulle, I fixed my errors, I trimmed, and voila! I have transformed the pink tulle-lined dress into the red tulle-lined dress, and I did it ALL BY MYSELF! Sure, it's a little uneven on one side, and yeah, it's not perfect, but I am darn happy with the way it turned out. For a first timer with no assistance from the pros, I think I did a mighty fine job. Mighty fine.

These two events taken together make me feel a sweet sort of satisfaction. I'm lame in the kitchen, but the fact that I have some natural inclinations of how to sew and kind of run a household redeems me a little bit. Atleast I think so. I'm lacking in some aspects of Domestic Goddesshood, but I'm doing a pretty good job in other areas. Maybe I am capable of being self-sufficient. Maybe I'm not worthless after all.

Maybe its raining outside.

03.17.2005 * 2:09 p.m.
Kiss me, I'm Irish.

I just did a booty dance for joy especially for my roommate even though she wasn't here to see it. She predicted that I would do one and I refuse to make a liar out of her!! So, here I am, done with finals. (yippee!) However, out of support for someone who is very important to me, I cannot officially welcome you to Spring Break 2005 until approximately 11am tomorrow. However, once that last final is taken, there will be rejoicing and happiness for all.

And for St. Patty's Day, here's an old Irish prayer:
May the road rise up to meet you,
May the wind be always at your back,
May the sun shine warm upon your face,
The rains fall soft upon your fields,
And until we meet again,
May God hold you in the palm of His hand.