Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

05.06.2005 * 7:39 p.m.
Maybe I'll get something figured out.

I don't want to sit here and tell you about my morning or the online form that took forever and didn't work all the way. I don't want to write about the drive downtown or the backgammon on my cellphone. I don't want to tell you about my lunch or my time at work. I don't want to go into detail about how I came home and took a shower and got ready for the evening since it's Friday and I'm hoping to enjoy myself. I don't want to tell you about all of that because it's boring, inconsequencial, and no one really cares about the details of the day. Not even me.

Maybe the patience is leeched out of me with each second that I spend waiting. Maybe it's difficult for me to get excited when I feel under appreciated. Maybe I am laid back when it fits the situation but high-strung the rest of the time. Maybe that's just what works for me.

05.05.2005 * 10:33 a.m.
Hello from the library!

I just took the last midterm of my undergraduate education. Thank you, thank you. Forty questions, all multiple choice. Tuesday's midterm was sixty questions, all multiple choice. Something tells me that I chose the right classes for this last quarter.

The darkness under my eyes will attest to the fact that I am tired and have been so since I woke up yesterday. I don't like feeling so sleepy because it's hard to maintain a functional level of energy. Instead, my energy comes in spurts. I'm alive, I'm alert, I'm awake. Twenty minutes later I just want to drop to the floor, curl into the fetal position and close my eyes. Good thing my hour-and-fifteen minute class only lasted for thirty minutes today. Once again, let's all take a moment to appreciate those blessed multiple choice exams.

My biceps have been achy for a day now and I couldn't figure out why until I remembered what I did at work on Monday. It's depressing. I loaded a deceased rottweiler into a garbage bag and carried him to the freezer in the back of the office where he would stay until picked up for special cremation. He was a big, heavy boy and I have skinny arms.

I'm going to spend the rest of my time before class in an old familiar corner of the second floor of the library. There are some books over there that are inspired of God.