Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

06.12.2005 * 11:06 p.m.
and so it goes.

Happy Sunday.
I slept for eleven hours last night. I guess the immense amounts of stress, lots of time in the sun, pms weariness, lack of sleep, and crying throughout the day caught up with me. I was so tired that I fell asleep while reading at 8:30. I went to bed at 9:30 on the Saturday night of my graduation from college. Check that out. Not what too many college graduates do on the night of their graduation.

I made a point to Tanya today that she and I both survived four years at UCSB and oddly ended up more Mormon than we were when we started. That's quite an accomplishment. We're amazing.

I went to church early this morning because I had a little bit of free time since I didn't need to pick anyone up on campus. That kind of sucked. I didn't like going alone. I didn't like sitting through sacrament meeting or Sunday school without a certain someone next to me, either. This will all take some getting used to.

My dad left me a voicemail today that meant a lot to me, made me cry a little. It was just one of those "I'm so proud of you. Take some time to relax and enjoy yourself and think back on your amazing accomplishments" kind of messages, but it was touching. My dad knows the high-strung fool that I am capable of being because I inherited it from him. It felt good to hear nice words from him. He's a silly man, but he loves me.
Speaking of that, check out his pictures from my graduation HERE and get a kick out of how dreamy I am in a cap and gown. Oh, and look at how adorable my grandpa is. The cutest old man, ever.

(Every moment and every memory is magic enough to make me smile.)