Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

10.15.2005 * 10:43 p.m.
"Life is like a box of chocolates..."

This whole "getting asked out on dates by different guys" thing is kind of new to me. I've been asked out a few times before in the past, but right now I'm on a roll and don't know why. We'll just attribute it to my passive man-slaying skills that work without my knowledge. I guess I can't help it.
First, there is the nerd guy who is a very kind friend, and that is all. Then, there's the hilarious guy who is pretty much a cartoon, opens doors for me and makes me laugh. Then there is the quiet, sweet guy who doesn't open doors but does give hugs. I feel very special right about now. It's fun to hang out with different guys and get to know new people.

I spent a lovely evening in San Francisco. Dinner on Pier 39 at Bubba Gump's was very fun and very yummy. We wandered around the pier, watched a cute old lady perform neat tricks like juggling torches while balancing on a pole that was being held up on two men's shoulders. I dominated a game of air hockey, thank you very much. We saw my good friends, the sea lions, who always make me happy with their ridiculous noises and endless snorting. There was a street performer on The Embarcadero who walked on glass. He told his helper to be "quick like a bunny" and I automatically called Tanya, but our cellphones are angry with each other right now so communication has been interesting.
San Francisco is a fascinating place full of so many very different people.
I love it.