Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

05.02.2006 * 3:37 p.m.
jump rope.

At the beginning of class this morning I may have threatened the kindergarteners. That depends on whether or not you consider the following statement to be a threat:
"You guys have never seen me get mad before, and I'm glad. I don't want to get mad. But, if we have another day like yesterday, you're going to see me get mad."
Was that a threat? I'm not sure. Whatever it was, it seemed to work so I am happy.


And then there's that Cowboy. He has definitely "yeehawed" his way into my little man slaying heart. I'm smitten.

05.01.2006 * 6:53 p.m.
So Low? Ha!

Monday has come and is on it's way outta here, and somehow I have managed to survive.

The morning of my first day of the dreaded (yet liberating) Solo Week came too early, but that's normal for a Monday. I was prepared, I taught well, but those squirmy little ones did not sit quietly and pay attention. At all. While I was being observed. It all worked out okay, I just hate that embarassed feeling of "Hi Supervisor! You know, it's really not this bad all the time. I swear!" Good thing I've already won her over with my charm.