Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

01.25.2007 * 3:21 p.m.
Eeeeek!

I have an interview on Tuesday for a position as a 3rd grade teacher.

01.24.2007 * 8:59 a.m.
Granada Pride.

The annoying thing about subbing is that it is not a set schedule.

Yesterday I called the system every thirty minutes between the time I got off work until I went to bed in hopes of finding a job for today. What did that do for me? Nothing. I woke up this morning at 5:30 (for no apparent reason) and the only job available was as a yard duty at one of the high schools -which translates into lower pay, longer hours, and completely craptastic- so really there was: Nothing.
I got up, took a shower, made myself all ready for work just in case the phone rang, but still: Nothing. I continued to call in and check only every five minutes, but my efforts yielded Nothing.

Now I'm sitting here doing nothing. Boo.

* * * * * * *

To change the subject completely...
Monday night I went out to dinner with a group of people from high school. It was a random gathering put together by a girl who none of us had seen for almost eight years. The special thing about the evening is that most of us were not really friends in high school. I hung out with a few of the guys because my boyfriend was their friend, and I knew who everyone was, but there was one guy at the table that I had never really talked with before that night. We were in different crowds, different cliques, to be honest. He was a jock, -the homecoming king, actually- and I didn't spend time with those people.
I loved high school. I never had any enemies or people I didn't like, but I had my friend and everyone else was just, well, a bunch of people I went to school with.

Anyhow, the evening was a blast. I had a wonderful time, laughed like crazy, and felt truly happy and comfortable. When I spend time with different people from high school I am reminded that those old cliques don't mean anything now. No matter who we hung out with then, we all have a strange connection. There is a foundation for friendship between us simply because we did our growing up on the same piece of land.
I love that.

01.19.2007 * 3:52 p.m.
a happy list.

I like:
- Scraping the frost off of my car windows and "making" snow.
- Saying "I love you" when finishing a conversation on the phone with my Grandpa, because it weirds him out and he always responds with a very speedy, "Okay. Goodbye!"
- Being called Miss H. by second graders.
- Driving in the winter with the heater on my feet and my window down.