Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

08.01.2005 * 6:39 p.m.
I don't need an alarm clock any more.

My cat woke me up this morning. She sat on my floor next to the head of my bed, stared up at my face and said "mereow!" which I can only interpret to mean, "Momma! Get up!" I looked at her and whined, "Awwww, come on! I've still got five minutes!" Seriously, cat.

Working in a vet's office means that there is a lot of repetition each day but that no two days are exactly the same. That works out nicely for me because too much of the same will make me bored and unhappy. I don't work tomorrow, but since public school hasn't started I can't begin my volunteering quite yet. Instead, I'm going to use the next couple of Tuesdays to catch up on doctor and dentist appointments. Maybe tomorrow they'll tell me that the only cure for my brutal cough is to move away to a foreign country where I'll be forced to live on beaches and do nothing but relax and sleep. Sounds unlikely, but I'm hoping.

Oh my oh my, how life does throw us curves. Tanya explained it so well in her d-land entry. I miss the 146 household of old too and I never will be the same after my experience living there among such amazing ladies. This past year has been wonderful for so many reasons and I was extremely sad to have it end. But so it goes.

I miss him so much it surprises me, but it tells me that I really do love him. And in two weeks he'll be a missionary. I couldn't be happier or prouder.

I'm going to wash my "ivic" now.