Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

11.06.2005 * 7:08 p.m.
i don't mean to whine...

and I don't mean to be so repetitive...
but I really do miss him.
I really do love him.

Dang it.

11.05.2005 * 1:56 p.m.
my hands smell like bleach

I never considered the impact that one camera could have on a person and it's a shame that I have to ponder it now.

My camera has gone and made me depressed.

That's not entirely fair to my camera because it really isn't at fault, but the camera is involed and I felt the need to place the blame somewhere.

Last night I was playing around on The Facebook. I decided that my album was too skinny with only four photos and that I should post more. I began searching through my computer for good pictures to share, and that's when it all started. That's when everything went downhill.

My most recent photos were taken over a month ago, in Utah, with friends from SB. I have no current photos. I have no pictures of life now. Ordinarily, this wouldn't bother me, but I thought about it and realized: I have no pictures of life now because I have nothing worthy of being photographed.
Sad, isn't it?
I don't go out and have fun, photo-worthy adventures with friends. Some of the church events I've participated in could be considered photo-worthy, but I don't want a bunch of pictures full of people who are maybe kind of my friends or very nearly strangers. I don't have anyone whose face I want to preserve forever so that when my memory fades I can see them still and cherish them always.
And so I don't have very many recent photos.

I miss the days when I carried my camera with me constantly because I didn't want to miss a photo opportunity and I knew that several would arise each day.