Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

01.20.2006 * 1:37 p.m.
TiHsItRiTlYl lAoNvDe hTiWmO

Driving home (Yay! I'm responsibility-free by noon on Fridays!) I thought about picking up some fast food for lunch but I talked myself out of it. Health reasons? Let's think about who's talking here. Frugality? That's more like it! I didn't want to spend any money when there's plenty of food at the house. But guess what I had for lunch when I got here? If you said Doritos and a can of Dr. Pepper, then you are correct! I'll eat some real food shortly. I promise.

I have now spent four days in a kindergarten classroom. I admit that this is the first time I've been around this many five year olds at once since I was in kindergarten myself. I really didn't know what to expect and I have been pleasantly surprised. These little stinkers are cute, fun, and interested in learning. They're in their first year of formal schooling, I am in my last. (I hope.) It feels like only yesterday I was the one learning how to spell and write. Time moves so quickly.

I feel like there are at least thirty-nine more things for me to tell you but I just noticed a little dot of white light reflected from my earring and it is doing a good job of distracting me at the moment. Sitting in the warm sun is wonderful.