Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

01.17.2006 * 6:56 p.m.
First Day of Kindergarten!

I started my student teaching today!
Apparently the class was very bad. They were disruptive, they were disrespectful, even the usually quiet ones were overly talkative, but they are kindergarteners. They were cute- super freaking cute. I had fun and I'm really looking forward to this experience.
The teacher (My Master Teacher- Ooh, sounds so powerful!) told me that I seem to possess certain qualities that will make me a natural teacher. Thank goodness. I really needed today, being with the children and getting the teacher's approval, to remind myself why exactly I'm doing this. My courses are highly stressful and the university program seems a bit disorganized and I was seriously questioning my reasoning behind this whole plan. But now I remember. I'm doing it for the kids. Those stinking cute lil kids.

(My brother called. At least I know he's alive and "well", too bad he's still being an idiot jerk who doesn't think he has a problem.)