Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

01.27.2006 * 1:57 p.m.
three three

You know those magical birthdays, like when my big brother turned 26 on the 26th in 2006? Exactly. And then my mom called me all upset because said brother called her from San Francisco where he was living on the street. So my mom decided to drive out there to give him money for dinner. And then he wanted to come back with her but won't play by our rules, so he had to stay. Flash forward to this morning when he knocked on our door then spent the morning sleeping on the back porch. He is now doing who-knows-what in the yard but still refuses to get help and therefore is still not allowed to come inside. At all. My home is a little (just a little?) awkward right now.

In my idiotic personal life: I'm still in love with Elder Spaniard, who I haven't seen for thirty-three weeks, but hey, less than ninety to go. I now have a crush on a hillbilly carpenter who feels strangely comfortable to me though I can't figure him out. I can tell he likes me, but I don't know to what extent.
I have always disliked -yet lived for- this part of the game. I become anxious and want to see the new boy of interest often, but have to fight my spasticness and wait for him to call. That can be a hard thing for a person like me, especially when I am begging for an excuse to escape my house and everything here.

Kindergarten is going well. I've taught several lessons and I'm getting to know the teacher, the students, and myself a little better. An extremely refreshing fact that I have noticed is that I am not nervous when teaching, thank goodness. Thank goodness indeed.

I have to do homework but don't want to. I want to take a nap but can't. I would really like to be kissed but am not having any luck in that department either.

Oddly enough, I'm still happy.