Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

01.29.2006 * 5:44 p.m.
I cleaned a duck

Having a camera phone is a good thing.
I now have a picture of myself (wearing a bit of blood as face paint) holding up a dead duck. I have made friends with an amazing guy and I'm looking forward to the things to come.

This nasty cold that I have in my nose, throat and chest makes me sound like a man, or maybe just a fifty-year old smoker lady. That's hottttt.

01.28.2006 * 3:32 p.m.
save a horse...

Last night I went to The Saddle Rack, a country dancing bar, and I had a rockin' good time! It was a ladies' night out, and though none of us are particularly skilled in the fine art of country dancing, we got on the floor for several songs. We spent the rest of our time watching people dance or watching people ride the mechanical bull. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we're already planning on going again, but next time we'll get there early for lessons so we can shake it to more songs. Yee-freaking-haw!

While having a bit of a chat with my dad earlier today I felt like I was talking to a small child. When he is angry he lets his emotions rule his actions, but I was most impressed with my powers of conversation and negotiation. Two thumbs up for being a mature, responsible adult-like kid. My home is a strange place right now. I've decided that if there is lot of yelling or me not feeling comfortable then I will cash in on all my friends' offers to stay at their houses. So watch out you silly people...