Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

04.27.2006 * 10:11 p.m.
My window open wide.

We're getting down to the wire now.
(I never understood that idiom but, thanks to the wide range of information available on the internet, I now know the literal meaning and history of the phrase. I no longer feel ignorant. How refreshing.)

Next week is my solo week of teaching the kindergarteners. I'm excited! I have all my lessons planned and most of my materials prepared. I do the majority of the teaching every day anyway, so this won't be too different, it just comes with a label and things with labels are always a little more scary than things without.
Case 1: Hi! I'm going to teach kindergarten.
Case 2: Hi! It's my SOLO WEEK and I'm going to teach kindergarten. (Cue foreboding music.)
See what I mean?

To add to the experience, I'll be observed by my university supervisor on Monday. That's right! Not only am I in charge of the classroom all by myself for the first official time, I get to have someone watch me and take notes on my performance! Sounds like fun! Then again, this will be my last observation. In just a few weeks I will be done with my first teaching placement. That makes me happy and sad. Darn those mixed emotions, they get me every time.

This weekend I'm going camping again. Due to the business and responsibilities that I will be facing next week, I don't know that going away for the weekend is such a good idea. However, the fresh air, beautiful ocean, and magical redwoods might be exactly what I need to relax and prepare for Monday. I certainly hope so.

(If not, at least I'll get to see The Cowboy in his wetsuit. That should be enough to make me forget to stress out. Heck yes.)