Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

08.01.2006 * 11:15 a.m.
Drip.

My shower is leaking.
The ceiling in the eating area downstairs is dripping and moldy.
The fat plumber who came earlier today charges too much money to explore the situation further, so a different plumber is coming this afternoon to offer a second opinion. Hopefully this second plumber will not be as fat, then my brother can show him our discovery.

My brother and I have always enjoyed a bit of adventure. The hidden crawl space in the kitchen is a great place to find just that sort of excitement. We looked up there and discovered the extent of the wetness that is happening from the leak. Plumber number two had better fix the problem today or we're going to have a seriously soggy mess on our hands. Or rather, in our ceiling and wall.

Exploration and discovery are deliciously satisfying.

I have to leave for school in one hour, so I don't get to be here to witness the events as they unfold with plumber number two. It's unfortunate really.

However, I do get to play dress-up, so everything balances out. My group is presenting about the Chinese and their learning styles in our Equity and Diversity class. We're a fun group of ladies so we decided that this presentation was an appropriate opportunity to bring in fortune cookies, do a little bit of tai chi, and to dress up. I'll take any excuse I can get to get decked out in my blue dress from Chinatown and put silver chopsticks in my hair. Seriously.

Now excuse me while I put my hair in a bun.