Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

10.28.2006 * 1:54 p.m.
Falling back, hard.

I am going to get paid for two days in one week! To most of you that sounds like a pretty lame deal, but to me it's heavenly. I spend my weekdays teaching in a classroom for less than free. However, I gain hours of experience that are truly priceless. But ah! This week I got to be a substitute one day so I am actually going to be paid! Hooray! Then, of course, I get my Saturday morning hours at the vet's office. Earning money is good.

My back is in pain. I can't explain how or why it hurts, but I can tell you that standing up straight is not on my list of things that feel good right now. I think a little dog that I was holding today did a wiggle that made my back go ouchy. Super fantastic.

The good news is that it is Saturday and I am still alive. That means I survived week #1 of solo teaching with the third graders. I just have to make it through next week alone, then I will feel accomplished.

Thank goodness the time changes tonight and I get an extra hour of sleep. I love that.