Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

11.01.2006 * 3:42 p.m.
Awesome.

I spend my days as a teacher in an elementary school, so I absolutely had to dress up for Halloween. Thanks to some close friends who hold on to awesome home-made treasures, I was wearing in coolest costume ever; I was Leonardo of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles! Most of the kids knew who I was, thank goodness! I even got my picture taken with a first grader who was dressed similarly. I'm glad the Ninja Turtles are still around because those guys rules!

When the evening rolled around I was still dressed in all green, but I didn't feel like sporting the Leonardo outfit to answer the door and hand out candy. However, I couldn't be plainly dressed either because this was Halloween and I am an enthusiastic supporter of holidays that involve playing dress-up! I grabbed my nearby bright green bathrobe and matching cowgirl hat. That seemed eccentric enough, plus the robe kept me warm, so I was happy. Then, just because I could, I took a walk around my neighborhood in my strange, green outfit to look at all of the decorations and trick-or-treaters. I had a wonderful time.

Now it is November and I am delighted. My birthday is 9 days away!!! I am not going to be one of those women who freak out each year that they get older because I love birthdays! Bring on the festivities!