Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

01.31.2007 * 5:29 p.m.
Here I come!!!!

Oh Holy McHoliness...
The truth is, during the interview I was sweating like a male athlete and shaking like a drug addict going through withdrawls. I fumbled over my words more than once and said "like" and "yeah" several times (after which I mentally slapped myself). I don't even have much experience as a teacher. Apparently none of that mattered, because the principal called me today and OFFERED ME THE JOB.

Maybe it's because of my good looks, my fresh haircut, and new outfit. Maybe I wowed them with my intellect, insightful responses, and sense of humor. Maybe it had to do with my beautiful student-teaching portfolio or the "glowing" (that is a direct quote from the principal, by the way) referalls from my reference check. Either way, I'm in. They OFFERED ME THE JOB.

I am no fool. I accepted. Immediately. This means that I am officially entering the wonderfully strange world of adulthood. NEXT WEEK I am going to start working in a position that has the same hours every day, pays a salary, and has benefits. That's right, benefits.

It's terrifying. Don't get me wrong... I'm doing the happy dance and feeling good, but I am also completely nervous. This is absolutely freaking me out.

Hello, my name is Miss Third Grade Teacher.

01.31.2007 * 9:40 a.m.
Home of the Cowboys.

I'm writing this from an English classroom at one of the high schools in town. Being a substitute is always interesting. I have a prep period that last 1 hour and 45 minutes, followed immediately by my lunch period. Okay... I'm thinking about leaving campus to run a quick errand, but I don't know if that's allowed. I think I'm going to do it regardless.

I'm definitely allowed to use the restroom during this time, so please excuse me...

01.30.2007 * 7:40 p.m.
intimidating.

I was definitely shaking and sweating, but I think my interview went well. I'll find out just how well when they hire me or not. Hmm...

The speedy SB weekend was a blast. I have missed those extremely rainy days and am glad the weather was such a mess while I was there. The only way the weekend would have been better is if I had brought my galoshes.