Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

01.30.2009 * 6:57 a.m.
. . . . .

I don't want you to take this the wrong way, but you probably will. Just keep in mind that I am only venting.

I am a grouch. A grouchy grouch who cannot seem to undo the grouchiness that has wrapped around me. You know how some people power talk to themselves? They chant some mantra over and over to convince their own minds that they are capable of something they want to achieve. I'm doing that, only in the opposite way. I'm saying some negative, horrible stuff in my mind, and if I repeat it enough times I'm bound to start believing it. This can't be good, but I don't really feel like breaking the cycle.

If we group all of the days together, I'd say Barry and I average about one week of marital joy each month. That means that the other three weeks consist of arguing and hell.
And we're supposed to be getting sealed for eternity in 2 weeks. Is this all some sick joke? Is this Satan's idea of trying to stop a good thing? I don't know, but I'm getting tired of it. This week was great, and then one tiny conversation turned everything around.

Poo.