Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

02.13.2005 * 6:24 p.m.
Another day drifts by.

Do you know that feeling, the one where there is a constant smile on the edge of your lips? The one where there is beauty hiding behind every corner? Where you can't help but feel like you're floating, no matter how heavy your burdens may be? Yes, That one. It's been tickling me all weekend, whispering in my ears and poking me in the side. I can't fight it, so I've been forced to be ridiculously happy. It's out of my control.

Last night I dressed up 50s style. Apparently my roommate and I looked authentic. Though the clothes and the oldies were amazing, my favorite part was dancing with a boy who had shiny slicked back hair. It's been a while since I've danced the night away with someone special. That was wonderful. I'm not really sure why all of this is happening right now, but I like it.

(If all of the messages I ever got on my cellphone were about spontaneous human combustion, I think my life would be ten times better... I miss my home-friends. I lovr you Casey.)

02.12.2005 * 12:33 a.m.
"Take a sad song and make it better..."

Quick update before passing into the abyss of the darkness behind my eyelids...
Happiness tonight was: Talking about the gospel in my living room. Making a new friend. Sharing dinner. Singing in a car full of friends. Sitting next to my favorite boy. Ice Skating on wobbly insecure feet. Smiling. Being pulled around with my hand in his. Falling and ending up with a wet butt. Laughing. Yummy Icees. Following a long detour that took us in a circle. Not caring about anything except the current moment.
Heck yes. Me haces feliz tambien. (or something along those lines.) Pretty much, I'm ridiculously happy.
*Goodnight*