Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

06.26.2005 * 3:23 p.m.
something good.

Today is lovely.
At church I received a gift from the Thompsons, they're so kind. I heard talks about friendship and fellowship and was touched. I taught a lesson on the Atonement and almost cried. We sang "I Stand All Amazed" and it was beautiful.

This morning he said, "Thank you for being." I melted. There has been a smile in my heart ever since.

06.25.2005 * 11:51 p.m.
Saturday nights are slow and heavy now.

The Summer Solstice celebration in downtown Santa Barbara today was basically an excuse for lots of people to frolic around in minimal clothing and maximum body paint. I stood on the sidelines of the parade route, cheered on the good participants and stared blankly at the others. This is a strange world in which we live, peopled by stranger humans.

I helped fix dinner for the missionaries and didn't mess anything up this time. That just goes to show that I am not a complete disaster in the kitchen.

My keyboard is feeling sticky, not recognizing all of my keystrokes, especially when I press the space bar. I blame Ian, he was using it last. Dag yo. I'm going to turn this poor machine off for the night, it would probably like a rest.

(Good luck on that talk. I'll see you in my dreams.)