Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

09.29.2004 * 12:44 p.m.
crowded paths

while riding my bike along the ridiculously crowded bike-paths on campus today i found myself thinking, "i have got to get out of this place." why do i think that way sometimes? dunno. what's my destination? more college. yay! it feels like a vicious cycle in which i'm trapped. i really love it here, but at the same time i'm tired of this place. mostly i'm tired of this school. yet in another 9 months it will be a pleasant part of my history. that makes me happy and sad. figuring out where my life should be heading is one of the strangest processes i have ever encountered.

interestingly enough, over the past couple of years i have been able to figure out what is most important in my life and that is comforting. i work every day to live up to the standards i have placed upon myself. i know where i am supposed to end up, i just have a hard time figuring out which path i want to take to get there.

(tomorrow is going to be one of the longest days i've had in a while, but it is going to end so well... in utah for the weekend. rock on!)